SCHOOLS > SCHOOL OF MATHEMATICAL & COMPUTATIONAL SCIENCES >
Home
Research
Visitors
Seminars/Meetings
Courses
News
Adminssion/Jobs
Contact Us
Faculty Members


School of Mathematical & Computational Sciences




Home


The School of Mathematical and Computational Sciences (SMCS) has been set up within IACS, Kolkata in November, 2017 following the Council resolution in its meeting held on 16th September 2017. The Center has started an Int. PhD program and involved in inter-disciplinary research in mathematical and computational modeling of complex phenomena in materials and biological systems, employing data driven approaches. The primary objective of this center is to bring together researchers with expertise in mathematical and computational modeling, to create a synergy towards understanding of real life complex phenomena. The members of the Center work on computational approaches to study electronic structure of materials and molecules excited state phenomena, catalysis, biological systems and processes, extending to topology of manifolds. The Center is involved in arranging regular seminars and hosting visitors with complementary expertise from Universities and Institutes.


Research


Materials / Systems

Electronic materials
Soft materials
Biological materials
Catalysts
Processes / Properties

Electronic, Magnetism, Superconductivity
Excited state properties
Bio-functionality
Topology
Methods / Approaches

Electronic structure theory
Statistical mechanics
High throughput screening
Force field development





Visitors


Name

Dr. Anamitra Mukherjee
Affilation

NISER, Bhubaneswar
Duration

12th December, 2017


Seminars/Meetings


Date

12/12/2017
Event

Seminar : Disorder driven non-Fermi liquid states in a Mott insulator.
Speakar : Dr. Anamitra Mukherjee


Courses





News





Adminssion/Jobs





Contact Us


Center for Mathematical, Computational and Data Sciences (CMCD)
Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science,
2A & B Raja S C Mullick Road, Kolkata 700032, India.
Phone of CMCD office:+91-33-2473 4971 (ext )


Faculty Members


Abhijit Kumar Das
91 33 2473 4971 (Ext:1257)
spakd@iacs.res.in
Alok Goswami
91 33 2473 4971
alok.goswami@iacs.res.in
Debarshi Kumar Sanyal
91 33 2473 4971 (Ext:2334)
debarshi.sanyal@iacs.res.in.
Jyotirmoy Sengupta
91 33 247 34971
jyotirmoy.sengupta@iacs.res.in
Mithun Mukherjee
91 33 2473 4971 (Ext:2241)
mithun.mukherjee@iacs.res.in
Partha Basuchowdhuri
91 33 2473 4971 (Ext:1224 )
partha.basuchowdhuri@iacs.res.in
Raja Paul
+913324734971 (Ext 1310)
ssprp@iacs.res.in
Rajarshi Ray
91 33 2473 4971 (Ext:2335)
rajarshi.ray@iacs.res.in
Sayani Bera
91 33 2473 4971(Ext:2184)
mcssb2@iacs.res.in
Shashi Mohan Srivastava
91 33 2473 4971
shashi.srivastava@iacs.res.in
t